Hofbräu Bier

Now, one of the difficulties of living in New Zealand that I have encountered time and again is the total lack of good sausages and good beer. To find either is an exciting moment. 

You can imagine my excitement therefore when I found this: 

 

As a German citizen I had to swipe it straight off the shelf and into the trolley.

Now, as a beer it is perfectly nice. A very pleasant drink which you could have in industrial quantities. It sat delightfully with the meal of wurst, kohl, und knödel I had for dinner.

Now for $6 I’m not going to be enjoying too many nights on this stuff, but let this just be a hallelujah for imported beers. For a man very far from home it sure lifts the spirits!

Leave a Reply

